Gästrecensioner för Pozo de la Suerte (TDM 010)
Detta huset har fått 6 gästrecensioner på TripAdvisor






Review from
Beehivemama, London, United Kingdom
Left on Sep 10, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
"A little slice of paradise"
We are back a week from our stay at Carina and Jesper's villa. What a fantastic time we had. We booked on the recommendation of good friends, so we already knew it wold be great. Everything we needed all in one place, including the weather. The villa has all you need and more. Te pool and view are something you'd pay thousands for in top class hotels. The owners are incredibly welcoming and helpful. The local village is walkable and, although you won't ever want to go anywhere, Torre del Mar is only a five minute drive with beaches, bars, restaurants and shops. With a mix of children 11 - 16, this suited all their needs. We will return

Review from
Armington, Sussex, United Kingdom
Left on Jun 19, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016
"Beautiful villa in lovely part of Spain- highly recommend"
We've had a fantastic 10 days in this gorgeous 3 bed villa. The villa is really attractive, in a quiet location and close to the beach. The villa has everything you need and is very tastefully furnished. I actually think it looks nicer than in the pictures. It was also spotlessly clean! It's also really spacious- with a huge kitchen/dining/lounge area. The villa stayed cool even on a couple of scorching days and is fully air conditioned. The outdoor spaces are great, with a few different seating areas. And the pool was great for our 2 & 4 year old. The BBQ area was good too, with its own little bar area. The owners were very helpful and prompt to reply to emails. We didn't actually have any issues at all when we were here. It really was pretty close to perfect in terms of what we were looking for. We didn't use the 'small house' as we were a party of 4 adults and 2 children but had a sneak peak at the small house and it was equally lovely. The nearest village Almayate is pretty small and not really walkable ( I guess you could but it wouldn't be very nice and would be v hot in the day and v dark at night!). But it does have a small supermarket which was open until 10pm and had all you need, a bakery and a few restaurants. We absolutely LOVE Torre del Mar, which is a 10 minute drive away and has a huge sandy beach, gorgeous promenade, great beach restaurants (chiringuitos) doing BBQ fish on charcoal on the beach and good shops. It's a really low key family friendly resort, mostly Spanish and was great for young children. It's very clean and well maintained and not package touristy at all. I would highly recommend this villa and I hope we will be back soon!

Review from
Steve D, Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 05 July, 2014
"A wonderful find!"
Carina and Jesper made us very welcome at this beautiful villa in rural Almayate. Carina answered all emails and enquiries throughout very promptly and after giving us clear directions from Malaga airport met us in the village to guide us to the property which was all very clear and straightforward.__The villa, situated on a hillside has great views of the sea and the mountains behind and was really clean and well decorated in a Moroccan style which suited us (8 adults and 1 four year old) perfectly. It is equipped with everything you will need including fast broadband, it also has a lovely pool area, barbeque / bar and some leafy shady spots for when it gets too hot in full sun. The seating area at the end of the garden is also wonderful in the evening with beautiful sea views.__Almayate has shops and bars / restaurants and a cash and carry, the beach is about a 10 minute drive and Torre del Mar has a larger supermarket and all the amenities you would expect, it is also clean and not too touristy._We were honestly very sad to have to leave as it had very quickly become 'our own' and we sincerely hope we will be able to make another, longer visit sometime soon.

Review from
Jocke Bokedal, Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 02 Oct, 2013
"ETT HELT UNDERBART BOENDE"
Vi var en familj p 8 vuxna och tv sm tjejer p 1 r som hyrde detta hus 2 veckor i slutet av juli 2013 och d nyttjade vi inte alla bddar. Husets vrd var mycket tillmtesgende och fixade och rekommenderade butiker, shopping och bad. Husets utrustning med pool utelounge, pingisbord och biljard r helt oslagbart. Hustet r ven utrustat med tvttmakin vilket resulterade i att vi kom hem med rena klder och slapp tvttberget hemma. KORT OCH GOTT. Det finns inget att klaga p om man promt ska sga ngot som skulle kunna vara ett mindre plus s r det ev. att utegrillen skall man inte ha brttom att grilla i.
Review from
Angela W, Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 Aug, 2013
"Wow, Another Excellent Villa"
This is the second villa that we have rented from Carina & Jesper. Again a villa that caters so well for a family group of 6 adults & 3 children. Everything has been so well thought of with regards to design & furnishings, ample crockery & cutlery, cooking utensils and bbq areas, for a family group. Pool Table was a great hit with the children._A lovely quiet secure location with wonderful views to the sea, and a must...watch the sun rise up from behind the mountains in the early morning!
Review from
Andy & Trudie, Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 Oct, 2012
"Complete Peace and Tranquility"
This beautifully converted farmhouse a mile or north of Almayate exceded our expectations in every way. We met the Agents Carina and Jesper in Almayate and they guided us to the villa Pozo de la Suerte. The villa has a large pool with roman steps, a huge garden (that is still being developed) and an outside bar and barbeque area near to the pool. The pool area is totally private and only overlooked from a distance from the hills. There is a pool table under the veranda for the occasional game of pool.__The house itself is over two hundred years old and has been lovingly converted from a derelict building to a beautiful villa with character. The large open plan kitchen and lounge has vaulted ceilings with open beams. There is a good range of appliances and more than adequate plates glasses and cutlery. We only rented the big house because there was only three of us, but the villa and the small house can comfortably accomodate 10 people. the interior is tastfully decorated in a typically moorish style. There is TV with foreign channels (UK and others), a hifi system with a huge library of music, a dvd player with hundreds of DVDs and wireless broadband for checking those vital emails.__Carina and Jesper made us feel very welcome, and after being shown around left us alone for the week.__One morning we were woken by a shepherd, his dog and around five hundred sheep passing by the gates with bells ringing. Usually the only noise was from sheep, goats, donkeys and the occassional farm dog.__We would love to stay here again, and would like to thank Carina and Jesper for their hosptitality.

Sista Minuten
Se våra erbjudanden!

Klicka bilden för info!
Perfekt litet hus
för vandrare

Casa Tinto är ett smakfullt inrett hus utanför Alcaucin
Klicka bilden för info!
Biljetter till Alhambra
Hur förbokar jag biljetter?
Klicka bilden för info!
Köpläge!
Hus till salu

Här presenteras några hus till salu i ”vårt område”
Klicka bilden för info!